About the Inclusion, Diversity and Equity Advisory Board

The Inclusion, Diversity and Equity Advisory (IDEA) Board is comprised of volunteers charged with creating a vision and strategy for encouraging and supporting a more inclusive, more diverse, and more equitable Brighton community. With input from other residents, the Board is developing an Action Plan that will serve as a roadmap for diversity and inclusion initiatives in Brighton on an ongoing basis.

The members of the IDEA Board are listed below.

IDEA Board Members 

Mike Boucher

Chris Hilderbrant

Amy Hsi, Board Recording Officer 

Sarah Johnstone 

Helen Jones

Mark Kokanovich, Board Chair 

Cindy Sobieraj

Assistant to the Supervisor

Bridget Monroe

Town Council Members:

Robin Wilt (IDEA Board Liaison)

Chief Diversity Officer, Town of Brighton 

Miriam Moore